FANDOM



Die Hanging Dog Ranch über dem Ranch-eingang auch als Mr. Abels Ranch at Hanging Dog bekannt, ist einer der vielen Bandenverstecke in der Welt von Red Dead Redemption 2, welches in Big Valley, West Elizabeth befindet.

Beschreibung

Die Ranch liegt im Nordwesten des Big Valley in der Nähe des Little Creek Rivers. Es ist eine streng bewachte Ranch, die 1899 von den O’Driscolls kontrolliert wird und später die Operationsbasis der Laramie Gang im Jahr 1907 ist.

Im Allgemeinen sieht die Farm sehr alt, abgenutzt, ungepflegt und heruntergekommen aus. Die Gebäude wirken heruntergekommen und die Ranch wird von Moos und Unkraut überflutet; Ein Gebäude ist völlig zerstört. Der schlechte Zustand der Farm ist zum großen Teil darauf zurückzuführen, dass mehrere Banden eingedrungen sind und die Kontrolle über das Grundstück übernommen haben.

Die Ranch besteht aus einer großen Holzscheune, einer Windmühle, einem Holzhaus, einer zerstörten Hütte und zahlreichen kleinen Tierkästen. Die Ranch ist vollgestopft mit Wagen, Kisten, Heuballen und Fässern. Neben der Scheune gibt es viele Zelte und Campingplätze, in denen sich die hier lebenden Banden befinden können. Die gesamte Ranch ist von einem Holzzaun umgeben, der das Grundstück umgibt.

An der Westseite der Ranch gibt es verschiedene Korrale, in denen Kühe vorkommen.

Ereignisse in Red Dead Redemption 2

Im Jahr 1899 erfährt Sadie Adler, dass die letzten O’Driscoll-Mitglieder auf der Ranch leben, und bittet Arthur, sie zu begleiten, da Sadie sich für den Tod ihres Mannes rächen möchte. Wenn er damit einverstanden ist, werden die beiden entweder zur Ranch reiten, oder Arthur wird Sadie dort treffen. Dort angekommen, greifen die beiden die O’Driscolls an, und nachdem sie die Mehrheit von ihnen beseitigt haben, geht Arthur in die Scheune, um die verbleibenden wenigen auszuradieren, während Sadie zum Ranchhaus geht und den sucht, der ihren Mann getötet hat. Kurz darauf kommt Arthur zu ihr, wo er den Mann findet, den Sadie darüber geredet hat, mit ihr zu kämpfen. Nach einem Kampf sticht Sadie ihn in die Brust und rächt den Tod ihres Mannes.

Acht Jahre später, 1907, greift John Marston zusammen mit Mr. Dickens und Abe die Ranch an, in der Hoffnung, die Laramie Gang, die die Pronghorn Ranch terrorisiert hat, auszuräumen. John greift von vorne an, Abe von hinten und Dickens schießt von einer Klippe herunter. Nach der Schießerei werden die Laramie Gang und ihr Anführer besiegt.

Wenn der Spieler die Hanging Dog Ranch 1899 auf freiem Fuß besucht, wird er mit O’Driscolls überschüttet. 1907 wird die Ranch stattdessen von der Laramie Gang befallen. Beide Fraktionen werden feindselig, wenn der Spieler ihnen zu nahe kommt.

Galerie

Missionsauftritte

Auffindbare Items

Das nördlich gelegene, große Haus ist verschlossen. Dennoch kann der Spieler durch das Fenster das Haus betreten.

Trivia

  • Nord-westlich des Bandenversteckes steht ein Hochstand. Der Ort ist Teil der Mission "Was uns verbindet".
  • Nord-westlich befindet sich ein sammelbarer Dolch in dem Körper eines toten Grizzlybären.
Nutzung von Community-Inhalten gemäß CC-BY-SA , sofern nicht anders angegeben.

FANDOM


Hanging Dog Ranch is a gang hideout in Red Dead Redemption 2, in the Big Valley region of the West Elizabeth territory.

Description

The ranch lies in the northwest of Big Valley, situated near Little Creek River. It is a heavily guarded ranch that is controlled by the O'Driscolls in 1899, and later the base of operations for the Laramie Gang in 1907.

In general, the farm looks very old, worn, unkempt and derelict. The buildings appear run-down and the ranch is overrun by moss and weeds; one building is completely destroyed. The poor condition of the farm is largely due to the fact that several gangs have infiltrated and taken control of the property.

The ranch consists of a large wooden barn, a windmill, a wooden house, a destroyed cabin and numerous small animal pens. The ranch is cluttered with wagons, crates, hay bales and barrels. Beside the barn are many tents and campsites, which may be where the gangs that live here reside. The entire ranch is surrounded by a wooden fence which encircles the property.

At the western side of the ranch are various corrals, in which cows can be found.

Events of Red Dead Redemption 2

In 1899, Sadie Adler learns that the last of the O'Driscoll Boys are living on the ranch, and asks Arthur to go with her to finish them off, as Sadie wants revenge for the death of her husband. If he accepts, then the two will either ride to the ranch, or Arthur will meet Sadie there. Once there, the pair attack the O'Driscolls and, after clearing out the majority of them, Arthur goes to the barn to wipe out the remaining few while Sadie goes to the ranch-house to find the one who killed her husband. Arthur joins her shortly afterwards, where he finds the man Sadie talked about grappling with her. After a struggle, Sadie stabs him in the chest, avenging the death of her husband.

Eight years later, in 1907, John Marston, along with Mr. Dickens and Abe, assaults the ranch, with the hope of clearing out the Laramie Gang who have been terrorizing Pronghorn Ranch. John attacks from the front, Abe from the back, and Dickens shoots down from a cliff. After the gunfight, the Laramie Gang and its leader are defeated.

If the player visits Hanging Dog Ranch in free-roam In 1899, it will be overrun with O'Driscolls; in 1907, the ranch is instead infested with the Laramie Gang. Both of these factions will become hostile if the player comes too close to them.

Mission appearances

Red Dead Redemption 2

Notes

  • On a crate in the upper floor of the barn is a Cigarette Card for Geraldine Emerson. Also upstairs on a barrel is Valerian Root tonic.
  • On the top platform of the windmill is a Cigarette Card for Augusta Tremlow. Lady Slipper Orchid can be found just southwest of here.
  • Under the upstairs bunk bed in the house is the Cigarette Card for the Electrical Execution Apparatus. A lockbox containing money can also be found upstairs.
  • Next to the couch inside the house is the Cigarette Card for Bart Love.
  • Far to the northwest the Hermit Woman can be found. Within her shack is a treasure map, inside a drawer. A tonic can also be found on a shelf.
  • Due west of the Ranch near the inlet is a crashed airship.
  • To the northwest lies a dead bear with the Antler Knife sticking out of it.
  • Far due east is a cave with the Big Valley Northern Cave Bone. South of this nearby is a Lady Slipper Orchid.

Trivia

  • After the mission "Jim Milton Rides, Again?", the ranch is still occupied by the Laramie gang, despite the fact that most of them had been wiped out.
  • During the period when Hanging Dog Ranch is occupied by the O'Driscolls, there is a manned Maxim Gun installed at the upper floor of the barn.

Navigation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.