FANDOM


Captain Lyndon Monroe ist ein Charakter aus Red Dead Redemption 2.

Hintergrund

Captain Monroe, ein ehrlicher und treuer Militäroffizier, wurde aus dem Norden nach den Unruhen in der Region herabgesandt. Trotz seiner Bemühungen, dem Reservat zu helfen und Frieden zwischen der Wapiti und dem US-Armee zu schaffen, eskalierte der Konflikt weiter.

Ereignisse in Red Dead Redemption 2

Arthur trifft Monroe zum ersten mal, als er ins Reservat geht, um mit Fallender Regen zu sprechen. Während dieser Begegnung wird Monroe Arthur um Hilfe bitten. Wenn er zustimmt, wird Arthur bei der Reservat mit ihm sprechen. Monroe teilt ihm mit, dass Colonel Favours angeordnet hatte, Impfstoffe aus der Reservat umzuleiten, was den Wapiti helfen sollte, einen Anstieg der Pocken abzuwehren. Arthur wird gehen und die Arznei von der Kutsche mit den Impfstoffen stehlen und sie Monroe übergeben.

Als nächstes wird Arthur Monroe sehen, wenn er zusammen mit Charles am Friedensgespräch zwischen der Armee und den Indianern teilnimmt. Als Arthur gezwungen wird, in ein medizinisches Zelt zu gehen, weil er an Tuberkulose gehustet hat, hört er einige Soldaten, die über den Captain sprechen. Nachdem er näher zugehört hat, erfährt er, dass Favors plant, Monroe wegen Hochverrats anzuklagen und ihn zu hängen, weil er mit den Eingeborenen zu freundlich ist. Nachdem die Verhandlungen zwischen Fallender Regen und Favors abrupt abgebrochen ist, befürwortet Monroe den Befehl, verhaftet und gehängt zu werden. Dies führt dazu, dass Charles und Arthur eine weitere Wache gefangen nehmen und gegen Monroe eintauschen. Die drei springen dann auf ihre Pferde und versuchen zu fliehen, aber Soldaten folgen ihnen. Das Trio ist gezwungen, sich hinter einem Felsen zu verstecken, und Feindliche wellen greifen die Männer an. Arthur und Charles töten die angreifenden Soldaten, bevor sie ihn zur Emerald Station bringen. Hier steigt Monroe in einen Zug und wird nie wieder gesehen.

Nutzung von Community-Inhalten gemäß CC-BY-SA , sofern nicht anders angegeben.

FANDOM


Captain Lyndon Monroe is a supporting character featured in Red Dead Redemption 2.

History

Background

An honest and loyal military officer, Captain Monroe was sent down from the Washington following reports of unrest in the region. Despite his best effort to help the Reservation and make peace between the Wapiti and the US Army, the conflict continued to escalate.

Events of Red Dead Redemption 2

Arthur first meets Monroe when he goes to the reservation to talk to Rains Fall. During this encounter, Monroe will ask Arthur for some help. If he accepts, Arthur will later talk to him at the reservation. Monroe tells him that Colonel Favours has ordered for vaccines to be redirected from the reservation, which was meant to help the Indians fight off a surge in smallpox. Arthur steals the smallpox vaccine from an Army carriage, and delivers it to Monroe at the reservation.

Arthur will next see Monroe when he and Charles attend peace talks between the army and the Indians. When Arthur is forced to go into a medical tent due to coughing from tuberculosis, he hears some soldiers talking about Monroe. After listening closer, he learns that Favours plans to charge Monroe with treason and hang him for being too friendly with the natives. After the negotiations between Rains Fall and Favours collapses, Favours orders for Monroe to be arrested and tried for treason. This results in Charles and Arthur each taking a soldier hostage and trading them for Monroe. The three will then leap onto their horses and attempt to escape, but soldiers follow them. The trio are forced to take shelter behind a rock, and waves of enemies assault the position. Arthur and Charles slay the attacking soldiers, before bringing Monroe to Emerald Station. When they get there, Monroe boards the train after being given some money by Arthur, and isn't seen again.

Mission appearances

Red Dead Redemption 2

Quotes

He'd love to provoke me almost as much as to provoke these poor bastards.
Monroe on Colonel Favours.
Despite the fact, I think he is a horse's ass, he knows I think that. So we are just stuck here, trying to make the best of things.
Monroe on Colonel Favours.

Gallery

Trivia

  • Even though he is referred to as «Captain», he has one gold bar as his rank insignia, denoting the rank of Second Lieutenant.
  • Monroe is an alumnus of the United States Military Academy, more commonly referred to as West Point.
  • Monroe's first name is only mentioned in the ending credits of the game.

Navigation

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.